SlapFunk turns five with triple-vinyl compilation, Raw Joints 5

  • Share
  • Julian Alexander, Anil Aras and Samuel Deep feature on the Dutch label's anniversary release.
  • SlapFunk turns five with triple-vinyl compilation, Raw Joints 5 image
  • Amsterdam's SlapFunk Records will celebrate five years in the game with a triple-vinyl compilation called Raw Joints 5. Launched with the Raw Joints EP in January 2012, SlapFunk is a go-to label for fans of slamming, retro-tinged house music. The outlet's Raw Joints series has hosted some of its most popular tracks, with tunes from core members Larry De Kat, Samuel Deep and Anil Aras played by DJs such as Dana Ruh, Ryan Elliot and Bicep. Samuel Deep and Anil Aras appear on the 14-track Raw Joints 5, along with Lopaski, Pascal Benjamin, Locklead and Julian Alexander (who released the Get Slapped EP with Samuel Deep in 2015). Stream samples from Raw Joints 5.
    Tracklist A1 Lopaski - E-Motion A2 William Caycedo - Beats 4 Daze B1 Pascal Benjamin - Forward B2 Pete Bandit & Wouter S C1 De Projekt - Catch De Play C2 Dan Farserelli - Rutty South D1 Daniele Temperilli - Floyd D2 Nick Beringer - Infrastructure D3 Locklead - Teknique E1 Miffy & Miller - Whinfell E2 Julien Fuentes - Hopifonki (Edit) F1 Julian Alexander - Home In The Faraway F2 Anil Aras - Block909 F3 Samuel Deep - Untitled Smack SlapFunk records will release Raw Joints 5 on February 7th, 2017.