Teklife member Taso reveals details of New Start album

  • Share
  • The California footwork producer's new LP will land in December.
  • Teklife member Taso reveals details of New Start album image
  • Teklife has announced Taso's New Start LP, the foundational footwork crew's third label release. The seven-track LP from Taso, a multi-instrumentalist with an audio engineering degree, features team-ups with Teklife crew members DJ Spinn and DJ Rashad, Gant-Man, DJ Tre, DJ Manny, DJ Taye and DJ Earl. In keeping with Teklife's collaborative nature, Taso also featured on DJ Earl's RA Recommended full-length, Open Your Eyes. New Start caps a year which also saw Taso put out eight EPs as part of his Cold Heat series. The press release includes a short dedication saying "Thank you and much respect for supporting Teklife music. Without you there is no us. This record is dedicated to DJ Rashad and his family." Listen to the Salva remix of album cut "AM Track."
    Watch a recent Boiler Room set from Taso.
    Tracklist A1 New Start feat. DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn A2 Don't Get Mad feat. Gant-Man A3 Bussin feat. DJ Manny & DJ Tre B1 AM Track feat. DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn B2 In The Green Room feat. DJ Taye B3 Murda Base B4 Da Capo Al Coda feat. DJ Earl Teklife will release New Start on December 16th, 2016.