The Knife, Todd Terje, Prins Thomas feature on Nordic Lights compilation

  • Share
  • Out next month on PIAS, the digital release will feature 34 electronic and acoustic tracks by Scandinavian artists.
  • The Knife, Todd Terje, Prins Thomas feature on Nordic Lights compilation image
  • PIAS is releasing a compilation of Scandinavian music called Nordic Lights. The 34-track bundle, due out on November 11th, will pull together a mix of dance, electronica and acoustic tracks from acts across the region. Club favourites like Prins Thomas, Bjørn Torske and Lindstrom have all contributed remixes, while original music comes from The Knife ("A Tooth For An Eye"), Jori Hulkkonen ("Flash Boy") and Fever Ray ("When I Grow Up"), among others. Popular Norwegian duo Röyksopp appear three times, including a remix of Mekon's "Please Stay" and their own "The Girl And The Robot" from 2009's Junior LP. Listen to Jori Hulkkonen's remix of Nova Nova's "Bewildered."
    Tracklist 01. Avante Black - Drug Money 02. Röyksopp - Eple (Bjørn Torske Remix) 03. Jori Hulkkonen - Flash Boy 04. Flume feat. Tove Lo - Say It 05. The Knife - A Tooth For An Eye 06. First Aid Kit - The Lion's Roar 07. iamamiwhoami - Play 08. Young Karin - Hearts 09. Holy Ghost! - Bridge & Tunnel (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) 10. I Break Horses - Faith 11. Claptone feat. Peter, Bjorn and John - Puppet Theatre 12. Mekon - Please Stay (Royksopp Remix) 13. The Temper Trap - Fools (Peter, Bjorn & John Remix) 14. FEWS - The Zoo 15. Anna Of The North - The Dreamer (Taragana Pyjarama Remix) 16. Shit Robot - Simple Things (Work It Out) (Todd Terje Remix) 17. Jori Hulkkonen feat. John Foxx - Dislocated (Jussa Pekki Remix) 18. Mew - Interview The Girls 19. Mammút - Salt 20. Museuem Of Love - Who's Who Of Who Cares (Bjørn Torske Instrumental Dub Workout) 21. Gerard Presencer & Danish Radio Big Band - Eleanor Rigby 22. Nova Nova - Bewildered (Jori Hulkkonen Finnstrumental) 23. Frederic Galliano & The African Divas - Koukoule (Jori Hulkkonen Dub) 24. Oddarrang - Self-Portrait 25. Per Oddvar Johansen - Uluru (For Anette) 26. Fever Ray - When I Grow Up 27. The Youngsters feat. Alix & Corinne - There Came Une Musique (Jori Hulkkonen Remix) 28. Mariam The Believer - Invisible Giving (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) 29. Man Without Country - All Is Full Of Love 30. Anna Of The North - Baby 31. Sumie - Hunting Sky 32. Röyksopp - The Girl And The Robot 33. Band Of Skulls - Hoochie Coochie (Lindstrom Mix) 34. John Grant - Queen Of Denmark PIAS will release Nordic Lights on November 11th, 2016.