Giorgio Moroder pays homage to Space Ibiza on Cr2 Records compilation

  • Share
  • The disco icon's selection includes tunes from Daft Punk, Cerrone and Gino Soccio.
  • Giorgio Moroder pays homage to Space Ibiza on Cr2 Records compilation image
  • Giorgio Moroder has overseen one disc of a forthcoming compilation dedicated to Space Ibiza. The White Isle club is soon to close, and Cr2 Records is putting together a three-disc compilation as a tribute. It's Moroder's first ever compilation, and he selects and mixes one disc on Space Ibiza: 1989–2016, picking out tunes from the likes of Daft Punk, Cerrone, Tensnake, Gino Soccio and Alexander Robotnick as well as some of his own material. The other discs were put together by Erick Morillo and CR2 boss Mark Brown. In addition to the CD version, Space Ibiza: 1989–2016 will also be available digitally. Tracklist CD 1: Mixed and compiled by Erick Morillo 01. Erick Morillo feat. Eli & Fur - Thunder And Lightning 02. Claude VonStroke - Barrrump 03. Harry Romero feat. Jessica Eve & RT – RUDE 04. Audion – Mouth To Mouth (Riva Starr Remix) 05. Ministers De-La-Funk – Believe (Vocal Mix) 06. SanXero – Rescue Me (Harry Romero Remix) 07. Outwork feat. Mr Gee – Elektro 08. Afro Medusa – Pasilda (Erick Morillo Remix) 09. Butch – Disco Shh 10. Dennis Ferrer - Hey Hey (DF's Attention Vocal Mix) 11. Dennis Cruz – El Agua (Original Mix) 12. Erick Morillo feat. Angel Taylor – Oooh 13. HONOR – Never Off (Hot Since 82 Remix) 14. Krankbrother – Circular Thing (Hot Since 82 Remix) 15. Joe T Vannelli feat. Rochelle Fleming – Get It On (Joe T Vanelli Dubby Mix) 16. The Martinez Brothers feat. Miss Kittin – Stuff In The Trunk 17. Renato Cohen – Suddenly Funk CD 2: Mixed and complied by Giorgio Moroder 01. Daft Punk – Giorgio By Moroder 02. Joris Voorn – Chase The Mouse 03. Giorgio Moroder – From Here To Eternity (Danny Tenaglia Superdub) 04. Cerrone – Supernature 05. Cloud One – Disco Juice 06. Joey Negro – Free Bass (Joey Negro Funk Equation Mix) 07. Alexander Robotnick – Problemes D'Amour 08. Gino Soccio- Dancer 09. Tensnake – Coma Cat 10. Giorgio Moroder – Evolution (Roger Sanchez Extra Terrestrial Mix) 11. Giorgio Moroder – De´ja` Vu (feat. Sia) CD 3: Mixed and compiled by Mark Brown 01. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra – Too Much Information (Laolu Remix) (Edit) 02. Moloko – Sing It Back (Mousse T's Feel Love Mix) (Edit) 03. Sandy Rivera feat. LT Brown – Come Into My Room (Dub) + Kings Of Tomorrow – KOT Anthem (Acapella) 04. Lee Cabrera & Thomas Gold – Shake It (Move A Little Closer) (DJ PP Terrace Mix) 05. Carl Bree – Brite 06. DJ Wady & Patrick M – Hulk 07. Eric Prydz & Steve AngelloWoz Not Woz (Club Mix) 08. Booka Shade – Mandarin Girl 09. MYNC & Wally Lopez – Esa Boca Linda 10. Worakls – Adagio For Square 11. Kings Of Tomorrow – Finally (Original Extended Mix) Cr2 Records will release Space Ibiza: 1989–2016 on September 30th, 2016.