Darius Syrossian mixes Do Not Sleep for Balance Music

  • Share
  • The two-disc set is due out in late July.
  • Darius Syrossian mixes Do Not Sleep for Balance Music image
  • Darius Syrossian has connected with Balance Music for a two-disc mix called Do Not Sleep. The release gets its name from the Ibiza-based party that launched last summer, where Syrossian is head resident, and a label that kicked off later in the year. (The party, started by Electric Ibiza, is setting up at Space Ibiza this summer season; the label has so far put out records from Syrossian himself and Perel.) It's actually two mixes, or "split into two distinct halves," according to Balance. The first is a live recording of Syrossian in action at Buenos Aires club The Bow, and the second a studio session with "moodier and more atmospheric undertones." The DJ's own material is prominent—he's credited four times on each disc—and also featured are cuts from the likes of Laurent Garnier, Larry Heard, Apollonia, Ian Pooley, Francesco Tristano and Makam. Check out a preview of Do Not Sleep's first disc.
    Tracklist CD1 01. Darius Syrossian - Intro 02. Demarkus Lewis - Electric Wiggle 03. Tim Deluxe - Tryin' Find A Way (Club Mix) 04. Darius Syrossian - Andranik 05. Dennis Ferrer - The Red Room (OBJ Vocal Mix) 06. Darius Syrossian - Return Of The Favela People 07. Apollonia - Visa Americain 08. DJ T. - Music Is Therapy 09. Bas Ibellini - That's Right 10. Burnski - Changes (Dub Mix) 11. Laurent Garnier - Crispy Bacon 12. Darius Syrossian - What You Say 13. Mar-T & Luca Donzelli - Sunday Sampling 14. Ian Pooley - Roller Skate Disco 15. Matt Tolfrey & Hearthrob - Can you Control It? 16. House of Virus - Pacific State (Barber & Finn Remix) 17. Deetron - Photon CD2 01. Francesco Tristano - Idiosynkrasia 02. Smokin' Jo - Now What 03. Two Armadillos - Jazz Falutin 04. Marc Faenger - Little Helper 224-2 05. Darius Syrossian - The Renegade 06. Darius Syrossian - Give It To Me 07. Darius Syrossian - Unicorn Zone 08. Makam - Girls Night 09. Darius Syrossian - Beetham Tower 10. Sleeper Thief - Full Of You 11. Kacob Korn & Break SL feat. Tabitha Xavier - You And Me 12. Prompt & Onuba - Zora (Silicone Soul Hypno House Dub) 13. Larry Heard presents Mr White - The Sun Can't Compare (Long Version) 14. DrDr - Addicted (Bwana Remix) 15. Jimpster - Porchlight & Rocking Chairs (Kink Remix) Balance Music will release Do Not Sleep everywhere but North America on July 29th. It'll be available in North America on August 5th, 2016.