Nicolas Jaar's Other People announces album from High Water

  • Share
  • The NYC artist collaborated with Darkside's Dave Harrington on his debut LP, Crush.
  • Nicolas Jaar's Other People announces album from High Water image
  • High Water will release Crush on Other People June 24th. High Water is the alias of Will Epstein, a New York City musician who's been involved with Jaar's milieu since the days of the latter's first label, Clown and Sunset. The new one follows a 2013 12-inch for Other People called The Beautiful Moon and prominently features Dave Harrington, the former Darkside man whose group released its first full-length, Become Alive, on Jaar's label last month. Epstein, who was trained as a saxophonist and looks to John Coltrane as well as John Zorn for inspiration, opened up several tours for Darkside and is also active in the NYC improv scene. "The prevailing imagery is that of the rain," the label says. "The album is laced in a life-affirming naturalism." Listen to High Water's psychedelic take on Lucinda Williams' "Changed The Locks."
    Tracklist 01. Moonlight Mind 02. Bad Touch 03. Forecast 04. Woman In The Dunes 05. Changed The Locks 06. Seattle 07. Run Around You 08. Railroad Song (Reprise) 09. Crush Other People will release Crush on June 24th, 2016.