Souvenir to release 10th anniversary compilation

  • Published
    Fri, 6 May 2016, 14:24
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The collection features new tracks from many of the Berlin label's core artists, including Tiefschwarz, Audiofly and Ruede Hagelstein.
  • Souvenir to release 10th anniversary compilation image
  • Souvenir have announced details of a tenth anniversary compilation, due for release in June. The Berlin-based label was founded in 2006 by Ali and Basti Schwarz, the DJ and production duo better known as Tiefschwarz. In the decade since, it's released dozens of slick and colourful tech house records from artists like Chris Wood & Meat, Re.You and Ruede Hagelstein, as well as the founders themselves. Ten Years Of Souvenir collects 15 previously unreleased tracks from these artists as well various newcomers to the label, such as Mathame, Thomas Von Party & Thomas Jackson and Cesare Vs Disorder. Tiefschwarz will tour in support of the compilation, kicking off with a party this Friday at Watergate in Berlin. Tracklist 01. Ruede Hagelstein - Eago 02. Tiefschwarz - Downstairs 03. Audiofly & Maher Daniel - Cluster Of Stars 04. Cesare Vs Disorder - Last Night feat Filo Franchi 05. Thomas Von Party & Thomass Jackson - Boneyard Fluteman 06) David K - Purple's Trip 07. Dixie Yure - Mapache (Ulises Gomez Tribute) 08. Re.You - Afraid 09. Chris Wood & Meat - Here It Comes 10. CYRK - Every Now And Then 11. Kenny Leaven - Rosbigalle 12. Mathame - Andante 13. Raw District - Nocturnal Alley 14. Jules & Moss - With Everyone 15. IOAKIM SAYZ - Taboo Souvenir will release Ten Years Of Souvenir In June 2016.