Music From Memory lines up Suso Saiz compilation, Odisea

  • Share
  • The Spanish ambient pioneer is the focus of the Amsterdam label's next archival release.
  • Music From Memory lines up Suso Saiz compilation, Odisea image
  • Music From Memory has announced details of Odisea, a retrospective compilation focusing on the work of Spanish ambient artist Suso Saiz. The Amsterdam-based label says that Odisea has been two years in the making. The collection draws from Saiz's solo recordings from 1984 through to the present day. The music is taken from his three solo LPs and an obscure cassette-only album, with some unreleased material also featuring. Music From Memory revealed that it has plans to release another compilation shining light on Saiz's collaborative projects. In addition to his solo work, Saiz formed the Orquesta De Las Nubes group in 1980, recorded film soundtracks and worked alongside Mexican artist Jorge Reyes. He was also part of the one-off Música Esporádica project, which Music From Memory co-founder Tako Reyenga discussed in his 2015 Playing Favourites feature. Odisea follows a recent 12-inch from Music From Memory that featured both versions of "On Retinae," a 1980s Japanese synth-pop curio from Dip In The Pool. Tracklist 01. Un Hombre Oscuro 02. Ya Son Dos Los Cielos 03. Nada De Lo Que Sucede 04. Para Que Pasen Las Termitas 05. Ceniza Humeda 06. Prefiero El Naranja 07. The Guardian 08. Light Is Not Like Life 09. Los Cielos Siempre 10. Una Gota De Asfalto 11. Se Que Estas Ahi 12. La Muerte Del Agua 13. The Ten Heads Of Someone 14. Linda Cubana 15. Tierra Media 16. La Mano Transparente 17. Aprendiendo A Amerizar 18. Odisea 3 Music From Memory will release Odisea in late February 2016.