Jens-Uwe Beyer announces new LP for Kompakt

  • Share
  • The Magazine co-founder will contribute the third instalment in the Pop Ambient album series.
  • Jens-Uwe Beyer announces new LP for Kompakt image
  • Jens-Uwe Beyer will release The Emissary LP via Kompakt on September 11th. Beyer has been rather prolific under his Popnoname alias, but The Emissary is his first full-length under his proper name. It follows closely in the footsteps of his regular submissions for Kompakt's yearly Pop Ambient compilation series. The label speaks on The Emissary's use of a varied sound palette within the pop ambient aesthetic, referring to the album's nine tracks as a "versatile collection of electronic vignettes." Earlier this year, Beyer took a crack at Barnt's "Cherry Red" for a remix EP released on his own label, Magazine. The Emissary follows recent Pop Ambient LPs from Leandro Fresco as well as Thore Pfeiffer. Tracklist 01. St. Pop 02. Hands 03. It Started On Wednesday 04. Moonshine Tangerine 05. Water Dancer 06. About Turn 07. The Emissary 08. The Life Of 09. Trip The Light Fantastic Kompakt will release The Emissary on September 11th, 2015.