New Order announce details of new album

  • Share
  • Music Complete is set for release via Mute Records this September.
  • New Order announce details of new album image
  • New Order will release their new LP, Music Complete, on Mute Records this September 25th. The band produced most of Music Complete's 11 tracks, though Tom Rowlands of The Chemical Brothers and Stuart Price pitched in with production assistance on a few songs. Their tenth record is also their first without original bassist Peter Hook, who left the legendary group in 2007 and has had combative words for his former bandmates since. Other personnel changes include the return of Gillian Gilbert, who hasn't featured on a studio recording since 2001's Get Ready. The press release says the new full-length, their first since 2005's Waiting For The Siren's Call, "finds the group revitalised." Check out a video teaser for Music Complete below.
    Tracklist 01. Restless 02. Singularity 03. Plastic 04. Tutti Frutti 05. People On The High Line 06. Stray Dog 07. Academic 08. Nothing But A Fool 09. Unlearn This Hatred 10. The Game 11. Superheated Mute Records will release Music Complete on September 25th, 2015.