AnD get remixed by Sleeparchive and Justin Broadrick

  • Share
  • Two remix EPs of the Manchester duo's Cosmic Microwave Background album are out this June.
  • AnD get remixed by Sleeparchive and Justin Broadrick image
  • Two EPs of AnD remixes will come out on Electric Deluxe in June. The techno outfit released their first album, Cosmic Microwave Background, last October. That record came courtesy of Speedy J's Electric Deluxe, and the label owner's Zeitgeber project, his duo with Lucy, is first up on the remix pack. The pair took on closing track "The Surface Of Last Scattering" for the new release. Another techno team-up, O/H, which includes Canadian producers Rich Oddie (of Orphx) and David Foster (of Huren) also appears, as does Sleeparchive. On the second volume, out June 29th, Justin Broadrick (of Godflesh, Jesu and Techno Animal) contributes a remake as JK Flesh. Ike Yard member Stuart Argabright's Black Rain project remixes two tracks, "The Surface…" and "Galactic Motion Comp." Tracklist AnD Remixes 01 A The Surface of Last Scattering (Zeitgeber Remix) B1 Power Spectrum (Sleeparchive Remix) B2 Power Spectrum (O/H Remix) AnD Remixes 02 A Non Sky Signal Noise (Justin K Broadrick as JK Flesh Reshape) B1 The Surface of Last Scattering (Black Rain Remix) B2 Galactic Motion (Black Rain Remix) Electric Deluxe will release AnD Remixes 01 on June 15th. AnD Remixes 02 follows on June 29th.