Oni Ayhun, Planningtorock, rRoxymore feature on Noise Manifesto

  • Share
  • The Knife co-founder is part of a four-strong production crew responsible for the next record on Paula Temple's new label.
  • Oni Ayhun, Planningtorock, rRoxymore feature on Noise Manifesto image
  • The next record on Paula Temple's Noise Manifesto label is a collaboration between Oni Ayhun, Planningtorock (as Aquarian Jugs), rRoxymore and Temple herself as Jaguar Woman. Temple first announced details of her new label in late 2014. This latest release, titled Decon Recon #1, is the first in a series that blurs the lines of authorship by placing the artist's samples into an open archive. Those samples are then remixed (or "reassembled") by the group and presented on a record without revealing who's contributed to each tune. The label explains: "Deconstruction happens where artists each submit parts (but no full tracks), the reconstruction happens where the sounds are mixed together in different ways by the different artists of the collective." The record features the long-awaited return of Olof Dreijer's Oni Ayhun alias—The Knife co-founder is credited as part of the four-strong production outfit. It's also Planningtorock's first-ever appearance as Aquarian Jugs and Temple's first use of the Jaguar Woman alias in nine years. It'll be available on vinyl and digital formats. (A limited edition of 100 vinyl records signed by Berlin artist Isabel Rock will be directly available from Noise Manifesto's Bandcamp.) All four artists will appear together at a Noise Manifesto showcase at Austria's Donaufestival on April 30th. Tracklist A1 DR1-1 A2 DR1-2 B1 DR1-3 B2 DR1-4 Noise Manifesto will release Decon Recon #1 on April 20th, 2015. Photo credit: Tania Gualeni

    • Fri, Apr 24, 2015

      Donaufestival 2015

      James Holden, Autechre, Ben Frost, Planningtorock, Thomas Ankersmit, Jam City, Grouper, Wanda Group, Holly Herndon, Ryoji Ikeda, Basic House, Nils Frahm, Arca, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Kutin
      Donau Festival