Flako returns as Natureboy

  • Share
  • The London-based beatsmith will release a new album in March.
  • Flako returns as Natureboy image
  • Five Easy Pieces will release Flako's Natureboy LP on March 23rd. The Chilean-born producer, real name Dario Rojo Guerra, returns to the label after his well-received 2012 EP Eclosure. Since emerging onto the beat scene in the late '00s, he's moved away from Dilla-influenced instrumental hip-hop towards a more orchestral sound informed by Vangelis and Bo Hansson. Guerra also states the music he heard growing up in Chile and Germany had an impact on the new record. The press release says "Natureboy retains the influence of South American soul, folk and cumbia Guerra absorbed as a child..." In recent years, Flako has worked with Eglo mainstay Fatima as well as Seven Davis, Jr. LA multi-instrumentalist and composer Miguel Atwood-Ferguson guests on album track "Twelve O’Clock Shadow". An album launch party will take place in London on Wednesday, April 1st. Tickets are available here on RA. Check out the video for the first single, "Koko", below.
    Tracklist 01. The Opening / Purple Trees 02. Shipibo Icaro 03. Gelis 04. Spice Melange 05. Kuku 06. Solo For Chloë 07. Shape Of Things To Come 08. Som Da Aura 09. Twelve O'Clock Shadow feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson 10. Lyrebird 11. Golden High 12. Payaso 13. Who Do You Think You Are 14. For You (Reprise) 15. With Me Now feat. Dirg Gerner 16. The Odd & Beautiful Five Easy Pieces will release Natureboy on March 23rd, 2015.