Doc Scott presents Future Beats: The Album

  • Share
  • Calibre, Ital Tek, Loxy and more feature on the new 24-track box set from 31 Recordings.
  • Doc Scott presents Future Beats: The Album image
  • Doc Scott's 31 Recordings will release a compilation called Future Beats: The Album on December 15th. The 24-track box set commemorates the drum & bass veteran's Future Beats series of podcasts, which focused on new material. Started back in 2010, the series has racked up 11 instalments. Future Beats: The Album comes split across six 12-inches (and a digital download), with a limited run of 200 copies and a promise "never to be repressed." It features new tunes from a wide swathe of drum & bass artists new and old, like Calibre, Marcus Intalex, Sam KDC, George from Commix, Loxy and Paradox, along with uptempo turns from bass heads Ital Tek and J:Kenzo. You can stream a clip of the new Calibre track below, and there's plenty of other snippets to be heard over at the label's SoundCloud page.
    Tracklist A1 Eastern District - Eight Days A2 Calibre - Deep Orca B1 Thing - One Million B2 House Of Black Lanterns - Take Control C1 Nucleus & Paradox - Chiron C2 George Commix - Ghost Loops D1 Digital & Spirit - Captive D2 Gremlinz - Forlorn E1 Bungle - Changes E2 Hidden Turn - Dream Of Tron F1 J:Kenzo - Talisman F2 Cern - Don't Leave Me G1 Klute - Natural Observer G2 Loxy & Resound - Purity H1 Marcus Intalex - These Days H2 Overlook - Persona I1 Moresounds - Rahstok I2 Ruffhouse - The Max Headroom Intrusion J1 Sam KDC - Incarcerate J2 SCAR - Treading Water K1 Vromm - The Key K2 Sinistarr - H3xx L1 Ital Tek - Vector L2 Skeptical - Offline 31 Recordings will release Future Beats: The Album on December 15th, 2014.