Volcov presents The Crystal Collection

  • Share
  • Tracks from Domu, Nubian Mindz and Bugz In The Attic's Mark Force feature on the double-vinyl compilation.
  • Volcov presents The Crystal Collection image
  • Volcov's Archive Records will issue a 15th anniversary compilation called The Crystal Collection in November. Most of the compilation's tracks date from 1999 through 2004—the peak of West London's broken beat scene—though a few unreleased cuts have been added. Volcov, real name Enrico Crivellaro, says the music on The Crystal Collection is "not necessarily the best or most popular from the catalogue, but a selection we strongly believe has to be heard." The double-vinyl package features artists like Domu, Mark Force of Bugz In The Attic, Nubian Mindz, Cousin Cockroach (AKA Dego) and Crivellaro himself. The Crystal Collection arrives with sleeve notes from Dominic Stanton, AKA Domu, who writes: "Played next to Co-Op anthems of the day, regulars at Plastic People wouldn't recall singing along to these tracks or the cheers overtaking the sound system when dropped, but that is their simple beauty, making them perfect for releasing in 2014." Some events that tie in with the compilation will be announced soon. Tracklist 01. Domu - Up And Down 02. Nubian Mindz - Planet Electro 03. Domu & Volcov - Nutsuki 04. Orange Water - Lo Tek 05. NU ERA - 1979 06. Nubian Mindz - 2010 07. Cousin Cockroach & Shox - My HiFi 08. Mark Force - Friendly Fire 09. As One - Interrupt 10. Alex Phountzi - It Ain't Rocket Science 11. Domu - Temptation 12. Nubian Mindz - Solid Air Archive will release The Crystal Collection in late November 2014.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.