Sebastian Mullaert and Eitan Reiter team up for new LP

  • Share
  • Reflections Of Nothingness will see release on Mule Musiq later in October.
  • Sebastian Mullaert and Eitan Reiter team up for new LP image
  • Sebastian Mullaert and Eitan Reiter have recorded an album together called Reflections Of Nothingness, due out on October 17th. Swedish artist Mullaert, one half of Minilogue (and who just launched a new solo project), first met Israeli producer Reiter at a festival in Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula. The two apparently forged a connection, enough for Mullaert to invite Reiter over to his house in Sweden. There, the two worked on music and "took care of the children, cooked, practiced yoga, meditated and made long walks without words in the nearby forest," according to the press release. Their record was composed mostly on a Juno 60 and Roland machines TB-303, TR-808 and SH-101. Reflections Of Nothingness also prominently features Mullaert's Fender Rhodes keyboard, as well as vocals (both sampled and performed by Reiter) and even a talking children's book. Like Mulleart's solo project, Reflections Of Nothingness will come on Japanese label Mule Musiq. "I really feel that the album has a very special feeling of harmony and balance; something I feel in the nature around my studio," Mullaert says. I truly believe that you are always part of where you are, or where you are is part of you." Check out the video for "Dissolve" below.
    Tracklist 01. Enter The Spiral 02. Dissolve 03. Water Burns Air 04. Dance Of Roots 05. Ash Layla 06. No Escape 07. You Are The Proof Of Heaven 08. Falling Apart Into ONe 09. Faith Mule Musiq will release Reflections Of Nothingness on October 17th, 2014.