Jesse Saunders presents The 30th Anniversary Of House Music

  • Published
    Wed, 6 Aug 2014, 17:29
  • Share
  • The house veteran has assembled a compilation due out in September.
  • Jesse Saunders presents The 30th Anniversary Of House Music image
  • Good For You Records has announced details of Jesse Saunders Presents: The 30th Anniversary Of House Music, a compilation of classic and contemporary house singles from the label's catalogue. Part one of the album is compiled by Good For You label head and longtime DJ/producer Kenny Summit, who has worked closely with house originators like Frankie Knuckles and Eric Kupper. Saunders himself, whose 1984 single “On and On” is widely cited as one of the first house records ever, handles part two. Both are available in both mixed and unmixed formats, and you can listen to a preview, put together by Kenny Summit, below.
    Tracklist: Kenny Summit Mix: 01. Marco Fedez & Daniel Lopez - Deeper (Scott Diaz Remix) 02. Coeo - Do it 03. JR From Dallas - Le Coin Ghetto (Goddam Kids Remix) 04. Ross Couch - Face To Face 05. Kenny Summit & Tom Gianelli - This Is The Return 06. DJ Meme - Philly Call 07. Kenny Summit - Join The World Today 08. Kenny Summit & Darryl D'Bonneau - Why Me (Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper's Director's Cut Remix) 09.  Kenny Summit, Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper Featuring Yasmeen - Loving You 10. Terrence Parker - When Loves The Feeling (Kenny Summit & Lenny RX Remix) 11. Eric Kupper - Oscillations 12. Kenny Summit - Give Me Body 13. Bronx Cheer - 2b In Luv 14. Gilbert Le Funk – Something Jesse Saunders Mix: 01. Chuck Love - Hands Go Up 02. Christi Mills & Mike Eyia - Spoken Deep 03. Arnheim & Tommie Cotton - Just Say 04. DJ Rene - A Night In Philly 05. Didier Vanelli - Never Hold Me Down 06. Dom Scott & MJ White - Into The Gold 07. Inaya Day - Time Is Now 08. Jesse Saunders & LeA Robinson - Dance The Night Away (Melodymann Remix) 09. Jesse Saunders - Now That We Found Love 10. Jesse Saunders - One & On (2014 Beat Don't Stop Remix) 11. Mr. Qwertz & Andrea Love - Best of Me 12. Quentin Kane - Enter The Dragon 13. Scott Langley - Pure Love 14. Sound Syndicate Featuring Donna Summer - Love To Love You Baby Good For You Records will release Jesse Saunders Presents: The 30th Anniversary Of House Music on September 7th, 2014.