Cocoon compiles N

  • Share
  • Lucy, Truncate and Markus Fix are some of the names on the latest trip down the alphabet from Sven Väth's label, which is set for release in September.
  • Cocoon compiles N image
  • Compilation N, the latest collection from Cocoon Recordings, is due out in September. If you've followed Sven Väth's label over the years, then you know the drill: these compilations, which have slowly been working their way through the alphabet, bring together new tracks by artists both close to the label and outside its stable. The tracks then appear on CD and in digital formats, in addition to the deluxe six-LP box you'd imagine Papa Sven keeps in his bag throughout the Ibiza season. (Hear more about Väth and Ibiza in our 200th Exchange podcast from earlier this summer.) As usual, the collection is diverse, with Lucy, Ripperton and Truncate rubbing shoulders with Markus Fix, Aril Brikha & Vince Watson, Ricardo Tobar and Sam Paganini. Tracklist 01. Konstantin Sibold & Leif Müller - Kolibri 02. Julian Perez - Over The Rain 03. Markus Fix - Geischa 04. Aril Brikha & Vince Watson - VA2 05. Alan Fitzpatrick - For Fear Tonight Is All 06. Cavaan - Wildness 07. Truncate - Workout 08. Sam Paganini - Labyrinth 09. Lucy - Luminous 10. Villanova - Les Gobelins 11. Ripperton - Wet Dreams 12. Ricardo Tobar - Gambetta Cocoon Recordings will release Compilation N on September 8th, 2014.