Goldie presents his Masterpiece

  • Share
  • Radiohead, Terry Callier, Commix and Soul II Soul all feature on the latest edition of the Ministry Of Sound series.
  • Goldie presents his Masterpiece image
  • Goldie will release a three-CD Masterpiece mix through Ministry Of Sound on August 18th. The Metalheadz man will follow other dance music luminaries—Fabio & Grooverider, David Rodigan, François K, Gilles Peterson and Carl Craig among them—in overseeing a Masterpiece compilation. In keeping with the series, Goldie's mix is spread across three discs: The Alpha, Journeyman and Headzville. The Alpha comprises Goldie's early inspirations (Junior Murvin, Terry Callier, Serious Intention, Radiohead, Soul II Soul), while Journeyman homes in on classic drum & bass (Zero B, Nookie, Egyptian Empire, Roni Size.) Headzville is devoted to material from Goldie's own label, Metalheadz, with dBridge, Commix and Jubei among those featured. "Most of these tracks have been inspiring to me in some shape or form" Goldie told RA. "They're part of my life." The full tracklist will be revealed in the coming weeks. Ministry Of Sound will release Masterpiece: Goldie on August 18th, 2014.