Bill Brewster presents Nightshift

  • Share
  • The second edition of Late Night Tales' After Dark series is due out in July.
  • Bill Brewster presents Nightshift image
  • Bill Brewster has overseen a second edition of Late Night Tales's After Dark series. Brewster, the dance music author, DJ and historian, mixed the first instalment back in May 2013. This time round he's selected 18 tracks of mid-tempo funk, disco and house. There's a couple of older cuts—The Salsoul Invention and General Lee both feature—though the focus is on more contemporary music, with original tracks and remixes from DJ Nature, Neurotic Drum Band, Emperor Machine and Kompakt staple Justus Ko¨hncke. The compilation will see release on CD, digital and double-vinyl formats. You can listen to a sampler for Nightshift below:
    Tracklist 01. Typesun - Last Home (DJ Nature Remix) 02. The Blaxploited Orchestra - The Pursuit (Good Guy Mikesh & Filburt Remix) 03. The Gino Fontaine- Revnorev 04. The Salsoul Invention - Soul Machine 05. Neurotic Drum Band - Neurotic Erotic Adventure 06. Day Outside - Faraway Sensation 07. Mugwump - Boutade (Miseri Dub) 08. Hubbabubbaklubb - Mopedbart 09. As One - Music Is An Open Sky 10. Crowdpleaser & ST Plomb feat. Emilie Nana - Not Yet Not Yet 11. Paqua - Late Train (Emperor Machine Special Extended Version) 12. The Grid/Robert Fripp - A Cabala Sky 13. Asadinho - Haiku 14. Justus Ko¨hncke - Tell Me 15. Daniele Patucchi - People Come In (Mang Dynasty's edit) 16. Mang Dynasty - After Dark 17. The Detachments - The Flowers That Fell (Fernando Remix) 18. General Lee - Magic Late Night Tales will release Nightshift on July 6th, 2014.