Paul Loraine starts Rhythm Cult

  • Share
  • A half dozen releases have been confirmed for the new label, with the likes of Portable, Deadbeat and Aquarius Heaven all signed up.
  • Paul Loraine starts Rhythm Cult image
  • Paul Loraine has announced plans for a new label called Rhythm Cult. Loraine, who hails from London but is now based in Barcelona, has been putting out house and tech house tracks since 2008, with appearances on the likes of Sleep Is Commercial and Lucidflow. (He's also a DJ with some two decades of experience.) Now it's time for his own imprint, and he's revealed the artists behind Rhythm Cult's first six records. First up is Montreal's Stephen Beaupré, whose Battery Noise EP is due out in early July—you can check out a preview of that one, along with its tracklist, below. Denmark duo Greenville Massive will handle the label's second release, and veteran producers Deadbeat and Portable, along with Aquarius Heaven and Richard Seeley, will follow in order, though full details for those efforts are still TBA.
    Tracklist 01. Remover 02. Sunrise Difference 03. Battery Noise Rhythm Cult will release the Battery Noise EP on July 7th, 2014.