Röyksopp and Robyn Do It Again

  • Share
  • The Norwegian duo have teamed up with the Swedish singer for a mini-LP ahead of their tour later this year.
  • Röyksopp and Robyn Do It Again image
  • Röyksopp have announced a new mini-album with singer Robyn, due out May 26th. The revelation comes in advance of a collaborative tour that takes the artists across Europe and the US. It's not their first time working together: Robyn first appeared on Röyksopp's 2009 LP Junior and they returned the favour a year later, producing her track "None Of Dem." Do It Again is their first work together since, and it's described by the artists themselves as "the accumulation and embodiment of the synergy between Robyn and ourselves. We've intended this to be a diverse yet cohesive and thought through musical venture; it's meant to be an expression where pop & art reign side by side." "We just knew we wanted to do something together," adds Robyn, "and then it started to feel more like a band thing than songs for a Röyksopp or Robyn album so we're releasing this music together as a band, you could say." You can watch a snippet of opener "Movement" below, and check out a trailer for their upcoming tour here.
    Tracklist 01. Monument 02. Sayit 03. Do It Again 04. Every Little Thing 05. Inside The Idle Hour Club Dog Triumph (via Wall Of Sound and Cooking Vinyl) will release Do It Again on May 26th, 2014.