Protect-U announce debut album, Free USA

  • Share
  • The DC duo's first full-length will land in May through Future Times.
  • Protect-U announce debut album, Free USA image
  • Future Times will release the debut album from Washington DC outfit Protect-U on May 13th. Protect-U is the duo of Aaron Leitko and Future Times co-founder Mike Petillo. Free USA will be their first full-length, following EPs and remixes for Future Times, No Pain in Pop, Awesome Tapes From Africa, Meakusma and Planet Mu. A press release says the nine tracks on Free USA "were jammed into being and then laser-cut into exact shapes" at the pair's home studio. In terms of sound, you can expect the kind of buoyant, breezy house that ran through their two EPs for Future Times, Double Rainbow/Toughen Up and World Music . The album will be released on double-vinyl format. You can stream one of the Free USA's tracks, "Time 2 Technique," below:
    Tracklist 01. Needs 02. Top Hat 03. Dit Floss 04. Time 2 Technique 05. Flying Hi 06. Distored 07. F-USA 08. Flunx (Version) 09. Down the Tubes Future Times will release Free USA on May 13th, 2014.