No. 19 Music celebrates half a decade with new compilation

  • Share
  • Art Department, Oskar Offermann have offered up tracks for the Toronto label's latest collection.
  • No. 19 Music celebrates half a decade with new compilation image
  • No. 19 Music will release a new compilation on March 31st. The label was launched by Art Department man Jonny White in Toronto back in 2009. That was just before his group blew up with 2011's "Without You" on Crosstown Rebels, and as their brand of bass-heavy and low-slung house took hold of the world, so No. 19 grew in prominence as well. The imprint has gone on to release music from My Favorite Robot, Jimmy Edgar, Tone Of Arc and Nitin, and their latest compilation showcases that roster while adding a few names as well. There's a new Art Department tune (as well as a remix of theirs by Eric Volta, an unreleased remix of Jonny White's "Rainsong"—the very first release on the label—by Adam Marshall under the Mood Edit guise, plus tracks from staples like NItin, Clayton Steele and Louie Fresco. Berlin deep house producer Oskar Offermann and Montreal's Maher Daniel also make their No. 19 Music debuts. Tracklist 01. Art Department & BLUD - Who Is Jake Holmes 02. Art Department - Insomniac (Eric Volta's Haven't Slept In Years Mix) 03. Jonny White - Rainsong (Mood Edit's Unreleased 2008 Tracking Dub) 04. Louie Fresco - Dez 05. Nitin – Carbon Bar 06. Aquarius Heaven feat. dOP - Nasty Boys 07. Oskar Offermann - Test of Time 08. Maher Daniel - Emotional Content 09. Jakkin Rabbit - Moving 10. Clayton Steele - Window Pain 11. Lauren Lane - Was In Luv feat. Jaw 12. Jonathan Lee - Dire Agent 13. Jade - Second Guess No. 19 Music will release 5 Years Of No. 19 Music on March 31st, 2014