Deadbeat and DJ Olive curate Air Texture Volume III

  • Share
  • The two-disc ambient compilation series returns in September.
  • Deadbeat and DJ Olive curate Air Texture Volume III image
  • Deadbeat and DJ Olive have curated the Air Texture Volume III compilation, which is slated for release on Air Texture in September. Volume III follows the ambient series' debut double-pack of selections in 2011 from bvdub and Andrew Thomas, and last year's second entry, which had Loscil and Rafael Anton Irisarri at the helm. According to a press release, "Volume III looks to connect the dots between New York and Berlin," with veteran experimentalist DJ Olive (AKA Gregor Asch) representing the former and dubby techno stalwart Deadbeat (AKA Scott Monteith) the latter. All the tracks here are previously unreleased and come unmixed, and each artist showcases a bit of his own material, as is usual for the series. Deadbeat bookends his disc with "Laura Solaris" and "Primordian Waves" while highlighting works from producers like Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer, Tobias., Thomas Fehlmann and Pole. DJ Olive fits in his "One Day Old" and a digital bonus track from Multipolyomni, his collaboration with Ignacio Platas, among efforts from Phil Niblock, Fennesz, Oren Ambarchi, the Platas alias Once11 and more. Tracklist CD 1: Deadbeat 01. Deadbeat - Laura Solaris 02. SHRUBBN!! - Echo 8|4 03. Loops of Your Heart - Like a Wolf 04. Blue Fields - Open Your Eyes 05. Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer - Pianofup 06. Hrdvsion - The No Face 07. Tobias. - Subterranean 08. Jacopo Carreras - Violinic Drumming 09. Thomas Fehlmann - Embrace 10. Pole - WipfelDub 11. NSI. Non Standard Institute - Violant 12. Exercise One - Toy Park 13. Tom Thiel - Frida 14. Deadbeat - Primordian Waves CD 2: DJ Olive 01. Phil Niblock - Bells & Timps 02. Ikue Mori - While Sleeping 03. Pauline Oliveros - Cows, Cows, Cows! 04. Jim O'Rourke - Low Bow 05. Fennesz - Vallado 06. Marina Rosenfeld - A track (with beats) 07. Oren Ambarchi - Rhubarb 08. Evynid Kang - Petrified Wood 09. Andris Brazus - Étalé de tout son long 10. Raz Mesinai - Go Figure Skating 11. lloop - a bit more than a digit 12. DJ Olive - One Day Old 13. Once11 – Whatawind 14. Multipolyomni – Titicaca Moon (Digital Bonus) Air Texture will release Air Texture Volume III on September 23rd.