The Asphodells get remixed

  • Share
  • Ivan Smagghe, Daniel Avery and Scott Fraser have contributed to a forthcoming compilation on Rotters Golf Club.
  • The Asphodells get remixed image
  • A compilation featuring remixes of The Asphodells will be released in September through Rotters Golf Club. The Asphodells is the dub, disco and house-focused collaboration of Andrew Weatherall and Timothy J. Fairplay. In February they released their debut album Ruled By Passion, Destroyed By Lust, which RA's Kristan J Caryl described as "a gauzy, coal-stained mesh of various guitar genres all married to a chugging electronic beat and dub-wise swagger." The follow-up to that release sees several producers remix tracks from the album. The cast revolves around "The Axis"—the group of locally-based producers who spend time in Weatherall's Shoreditch studio bunker—including Daniel Avery, Scott Fraser, Hardway Bros, Justin Robertson and Ivan Smagghe. Tracklist 01. Another Lonely City (Group Rhoda Remix) 02. Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix) 03. Beglammered (Justin Robertson's Deadstock 33s Remix) 04. Skwatch (Black Merlin’s Reel to Reel Remix) 05. Never There (Hardway Bros Remix) 06. We Are The Axis (Daniel Avery Remix) 07. Another Lonely City (Daniele Baldelli & DJ Rocca Remix) 08. Beglammered (Richard Sen Remix) 09. We Are The Axis (Scott Fraser Remix) 10. One Minute's Silence (Ivan Smagghe Remix) Rotters Golf Club will release The Asphodells-Remixed on September 2nd, 2013.