Abstract Forms preps Datafunk compilation

  • Share
  • DJ Stingray and DMX Krew will appear on the electro-heavy LP, due out in September.
  • Abstract Forms preps Datafunk compilation image
  • Abstract Forms will release a compilation of all new material in September. Run by Deixis, the UK imprint has been a haven for music styled after classic electro since 2007. It looks to be having quite a year so far: the announcement of Datafunk V1.0 comes just after news of the label's first-ever album, The Exaltics' Das Heise Experiment. The collection will boast new and exclusive material from electro's new wave, as well as a few veterans. Detroit's DJ Stingray and UK stalwart DMX Krew both offer up tracks, while Rotterdam-based Ian Martin, mysterious entity Shemale and Italian Federico Leocata make up some of the newer names. The LP will be released in a limited edition of 300. Tracklist A1. Ian Martin - Frame Reality A2. Shemale - Allotment Last Winter A3. Federico Leocata - EinzZuZwei A4. Das Muster - Projektionsfelder A5. Obergman - Sunspot Cycle B1. Koova - Monteur B2. Linear Synthesis - Cycloaddition B3. DMX Krew - Data Storm B4. Elec Pt.1 - If U Don't Want Me B5. DJ Stingray - Cyberslut Abstract Forms will release Datafunk V1.0 in September 2013.