LTJ Bukem is In Session

  • Share
  • The drum & bass trailblazer will mix a new compilation for his Goodlooking imprint in May.
  • LTJ Bukem is In Session image
  • LTJ Bukem will release a new mix and compilation, Bukem In Session, on May 27th. Daniel Williamson is well-known for being a doyen of atmospheric drum & bass, a sound that was cemented in the mid-90s with the founding of his Good Looking label. Though Bukem and his imprint went relatively quiet in the mid-2000s, the past few years have seen a surge of activity—including the entire label catalogue being made available in digital form for the first time. Bukem In Session collects a number of recent highlights from the label, including two remixes of classic Bukem tracks from Technicolour and DJ Marky & S.P.Y. The compilation has a particular focus on newcomers, including the likes of Vandera and soulTec. The two-CD set will come in both mixed and unmixed form, while a digital version offers two alternate versions of the mix with an MC vocal track: one from Deeizm MC, and another from MC Stamina. Tracklist 01. EZ Rollers – Hope & Inspiration 02. Kasper – Summertime Hustle 03. soulTec – A Need In Me 04. Vandera – Anandamide 05. Random Movement – Alone This Way (No Need To Say) 06. Flowrian – Wait For Me 07. LTJ Bukem – Atlantis (Marky & S.P.Y. rework) 08. dRamatic & dbAudio – Fractual Harmony 09. Dynamic feat. mSdoS – Highway Patrol 10. Paul T & Paul SG – In The Jungle 11. Furney – Singo Moto 12. Arp-1 & MJT – Last Call 13. Altitude – Early Days 14. LTJ Bukem – Music (Technicolour rework) 15. Dave Owen – Deep Breathin 16. Paul SG – Not Forgotten Good Looking Records will release Bukem In Session on May 27th, 2013.