Radio Slave mixes Balance 23

  • Share
  • Nina Kraviz, Larry Heard and Herbie Hancock all feature on the Rekids boss's new mix.
  • Radio Slave mixes Balance 23 image
  • Radio Slave has mixed the 23rd instalment of the Balance series. Matt Edwards follows the likes of Nic Fanciulli, Deetron and, most recently, Funk D'Void, in mixing an edition of the Australian series. The Rekids chief has released a handful of commercial mixes over the years, most notably fabric 48 back in 2009. The first half of two-disc package has a decidedly housey tracklist, with cuts from Delano Smith, Nina Kraviz, DJ Bone and Larry Heard among others. The second disc is a more laidback affair, with Ryuchi Sakamoto, Herbie Hancock and J Dilla all featuring. Edwards's own productions (as Radio Slave, The Machine and one half of Quiet Village project with Joel Martin) are sprinkled across both CDs. "The idea of a double disc [mix] is something that totally suits me down to the ground," he says. "I'm interested in so many types of music. So with the Balance compilation I knew I'd have to take one mix in a clubbier direction and then the second disc would be all about showcasing tracks from my favourite producers and creating an environment for home listening that isn't just wallpaper." Tracklist CD1 - White Skies 01. Radio Slave - Leaving Home… The Elevator Experience 02. DJ Bone - Change (Accapella) 03. Stephan G & The Persuader - Kaos 04. Julien Perez - Road to Dub 05. Delano Smith - Partier (Makam mix) 06. Frost (Of) - Da Drop Suri (Rhadoo mix) 07. Pooley & Parker - Lurchen Und Eulen (Radio Slave mix) 08. Jeremy - Rhythmus 09. Brommage Dub - Untitled (Dub One) 10. Timeline - Ghosts of Graystone 11. Vadim - Pattern 18 12. Nina Kraviz - Choices (Fred P Reshape) 13. No Smoke - Koro Koro (Dub) 14. Brotherhood - Memorial Smith 15. Sandy Rivera - Liquid Interlude w/ Joe Claussell - Animation (Unchainedpella Joe Claussell mix) 16. Melchior Productions - Descendants 17. Radio Slave - Tantakatan (Prins Thomas mix) 18. Larry Heard - First Call of the Morning 19. Radio Slave - Lincoln Boulevard CD2 - Maestros and Memories Part 1 & 2 01. Radio Slave - Coming Home… Sunday Night Flights 02. Ryuchi Sakamoto - Only Love Can Conquer Hate 03. Vince Watson - Hidden Behind the Eyes 04. The Machine - Continental Drift (Joe Claussell mix) 05. Skooby Laposky - Lighthouse (Theo Parrish mix) 06. Slum Village – One (Instrumental) 07. Jay Dee - B.B.E. (Big Booty Express) (Instrumental w/ Vox) 08. Linda Law - All The Night 09. Quiet Village - Can’t Be Beat 10. D.S. - Additional Elements 11. Portico Quartet - Laker Boo 12. Herbie Hancock - Nobu 13. Software - Present Voice 14. Radio Slave - U Bahn… Next Stop Panorama Bar? Balance Music will release Balance 23 on May 24th, 2013.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.