Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald present Borderland

  • Share
  • The esteemed techno producers have teamed up for an album, which will see release through Tresor this summer.
  • Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald present Borderland image
  • Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald will release a collaborative album called Borderland through Tresor in June. The duo will debut the project with a live performance at this year's MUTEK festival in Montreal. Although their shared production history dates back more than 20 years (Atkins was the occasional third member in von Oswald's 3MB project with Thomas Fehlmann, which released an album on Tresor in 1992), Borderland will be their first album as a duo. The eight-track LP was recorded during studio sessions in Berlin earlier this year, and will see release as a series of 12-inches and a full CD album. Tracklist 01. Electric Garden (Deep Jazz In The Garden Mix) 02. Electric Dub 03. Footprints 04. Electric Garden (Original Mix) 05. Treehouse 06. Mars Garden 07. Digital Forest 08. Afterlude Tresor will release Borderland by Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald on June 10th, 2013.

    • Wed, May 29, 2013

      MUTEK Festival 14th Edition

      Matthew Herbert, John Tejada, The Field, Saschienne, Michael Mayer, Nils Frahm, Frivolous, Jamie Lidell, Brandt Brauer Frick, Pulses, Lee Gamble, Andy Stott, Deadbeat, Martyn, Ryoichi Kurokawa, Emptyset, Jon Hopkins, Robert Hood, Lukid, Space Dimension Controller, Cloudface, Laurel Halo, John Talabot, John Roberts, Âme, Efdemin, Graze, Emika, Nosaj Thing, TOKiMONSTA, Letherette, Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory, Pantha Du Prince, Dictaphone, Borderland, Juan Atkins, Moritz von Oswald, Juju & Jordash
      TBA - Montreal