Clouds present Ghost Systems Rave

  • Share
  • The Scottish duo will release their debut album through Turbo Recordings in June.
  • Clouds present Ghost Systems Rave image
  • Clouds have announced details of their first album, Ghost Systems Rave. Calum Macleod and Liam Robertson's brand of stomping, club-ready techno first appeared on an EP for Blood Music back in 2010. Their debut full-length will be released in June through Tiga's Turbo Recordings, which has been the duo's home since 2011. Last year they released three 12-inches on Turbo—Tannhauser Acid Works I, Consciousness and Optic—and appeared on the New Jack Techno compilation (RA's Andrew Ryce described their contribution, "Gang 49," as the release's "least forgiving moment.") In addition to the forthcoming album, the pair also have an EP for Gary Beck's new label Overlee Assembly and remixes for indie outfits Hot Chip and Blue Hawaii on the way. Tracklist 01. (9600) 1991 UB 02. Gothic 03. Future 1 04. Uondapaturu 05. Roche Lobe (System) 06. Uiqwenmokdan 07. Modular Scarf 08. The Rights of Artificial Life Form 09. Skeleton Island 10. Khevsurian 11. GX 339-4 V821 Ara (About 15000) 12. Future 2 13. Topless Female Nudity 14. Gothic North Turbo will release Ghost Systems Rave by Clouds on June 10th, 2013.