Minilogue return with Blomma

  • Share
  • Marcus Henriksson and Sebastian Mullaert will release their next full-length in April.
  • Minilogue return with Blomma image
  • Minilogue will release their next album, Blomma, in April through Cocoon Recordings. The duo already have a few full-lengths to their name: 2008's Animals, the jazz-flecked Bring Out The Imps LP and a collaborative effort with Japanese producer Kuniyuki. Last year they also put out a weighty three tracker Endlessness on their own Make A Beautiful Corpse label, which clocked in at more than 52 minutes. Blomma contains a mix of English and Swedish track names, including the decidedly curious "Atoms With Curiosity That Looks at Itself and Wonder Why it Wonders," while the LP's title is the Swedish word for both "flower" and "in bloom." A press release states that there was no editing or post production work done on the album. Tracklist 01. Everything Is All You've Got 02. Atoms With Curiosity That Looks at Itself and Wonder Why it Wonders 03. Forgotten Memories 04. Existensberättigande 05. Nor Coming Nor Going 06. E de nån Hemma? 07. Mellan Landet 08. Evaporerar ut från sitt Gömställe Cocoon Recordings will release Blomma by Minilogue on April 22nd, 2013.