Dean Blunt is The Redeemer

  • Share
  • The Hype Williams member will release his next solo album in May.
  • Dean Blunt is The Redeemer image
  • Dean Blunt will release a new solo LP called The Redeemer on May 1st. Ever the mysterious figure, UK-based Blunt is one half of the Hyperdub-signed duo Hype Williams, known for their pop culture-referencing experimental music. The album's press release calls Redeemer Blunt's "first official solo album," but it follows in the wake of his two Narcissist LPs, one of which was reissued via Hippos In Tanks last year. That same UK label will release the new LP in conjunction with Blunt's own World Music imprint. The Redeemer promises a "notable lifting of the veil of tape hiss and blurred signifiers" of his previous work over 19 new tracks. Tracklist 01. I Run New York 02. The Pedigree 03. Demon 04. Flaxen 05. V 06. The Redeemer 07. Seven Seals Of Affirmation 08. Walls Of Jericho 09. Make It Official 10. Need 2 Let U Go 11. Dread 12. Y3 13. Papi 14. Mmix 15. All Dogs Go To Heaven 16. Imperial Gold 17. Predator 18. Brutal 19. Par Hippos In Tanks and World Music will release The Redeemer on May 1st, 2013.