Footprintz prepare to Escape Yourself

  • Share
  • The Visionquest duo will release their long-awaited debut album in March.
  • Footprintz prepare to Escape Yourself image
  • Footprintz will release their debut album on Visionquest in March. Entitled Escape Yourself, the 12-track opus will be the first full-length from Clarian North and Adam Hunter, who met in Montreal aged 15. It's due out on Visionquest, the label run by Lee Curtiss, Ryan Crosson, Seth Troxler and Shaun Reeves. So far Visionquest has been the main home for the Canadian duo's signature brand of woozy synth-pop, having released their debut 12-inch in 2011 and two subsequent EPs—The Favourite Game and Dangers Of The Mouth—last year. A press release quotes North and Hunter as saying: "We wanted to work around a concept of escaping the confused years of growing up. 16-25, those are the years where you’re figuring yourself out, going through the motions of meeting different people and finding new things". The pair added that they hoped the album would be something "that kids can listen and escape to." Tracklist 01. The Things That Last Forever 02. Heaven Felt Like Night 03. Utopia 04. The Favourite Game 05. Priviate Enemy 06. The Invisible 07. Uncertain Change 08. Zanzibar 09. Dangers of the Mouth 10. The Fear Of Numbers 11. The Nightingale 12. Keys To The Sky Visionquest will release Escape Yourself by Footprintz on March 18th, 2013.