Eskimo ready massive label compilation, Eskimonde

  • Share
  • The five-disc package features two "best of" discs, a collection of new remixes and two mix CDs by The Glimmers.
  • Eskimo ready massive label compilation, Eskimonde image
  • Eskimo Recordings has revealed details for a five-disc label compilation due out in November called Eskimonde - A Decade Of Eskimo Recordings. Eskimo is the brainchild of David Fouquaert and Mo Becha, AKA The Glimmers, a Belgian duo that made a career out of charting the space between house and left-field disco. Over the last 12 years, Eskimo got famous off the back of The Glimmers' eclectic and highly individual compilations, while also putting out mixes, albums and EPs by a wide range of other artists (Aeroplane, Radio Slave, Chromeo, Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas to name just a a few). Eskimonde explores the label's catalog from a few different angles. First are two "retrospective" discs surveying its back catalog. Disc 3 presents 12 newly commissioned remixes from artists like Solomun, Deetron and DJ Harvey. The final two show The Glimmers splitting up for solo mixes, both coursing through Eskimo's back catalog (Fouquaert's mix apparently includes two exclusive edits as well). Tracklist CD1: Retrospective Part 1 01. Ilya Santana - Transborder (Letherette Remix) 02. Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam - I Need Love (Morgan Geist’s Love Dub) 03. Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas - Boney M Down 04. Aeroplane - Caramellas (Original) 05. Simone Fedi - Bitter Devotion (Ewan Pearson Extended Remix) 06. Downtown Party Network - Days Like These (Vocal) 07. Bottin & Rodion - Galli (Give It Up) (Edit) 08. Hiem - Clubscene popscene (A just us Diskopop version) 09. Stratus - Footprints 10. Reverso 68 - Piece Together (Todd Terje Spinning Star Mix) 11. Low Motion Disco - Things Are Gonna Get Easier (Sebastien Tellier Vocal Remix) 12. Allez Allez - African Queen (Quiet Village Dub) CD2: Retrospective Part 2 01. Low Motion Disco - Love Love Love (Aeroplane mix) 02. LSB - Original Highway Delight 03. Maelstrom - Petrichor 04. Aeroplane - Without Lies (Breakbot Remix) 05. Reverso 68 - Tokyo Disko Part 1 06. In Flagranti - Personal Angst 07. Visti & Meyland - Yes Maam (All Nite Long) (Trentemøller Remix) 08. Allez Allez - Allez Allez (Lindstrom & Prins Thomas Remix) 09. Dance Disorder - My Time (Radio Slave's Rekids Tribe Mix) 10. The Neon Judgement - TV Treated (Tiga's Treated Vox) 11. The Sexmachines - Okay (Whitey Mix) CD3: Remixed 01. Aeroplane - We Can't Fly (Oliver Remix) 02. Low Motion Disco - Love Love Love (Solomun Edit) 03. Kris Menace Presents Stars On 33 - Something You Can Feel (Reverso 68 Remix) 04. West Phillips - (I'm just a) Sucker For A Pretty Face (Surrender! Remix) 05. Dirty Minds - I'm For Pleasure (Claptone Remix) 06. L.H.A.S. INC. - A Feeling (It's A Fine Line Remix) 07. Aeroplane - I Don't Feel (Deetron Remix) 08. Dr. Beat From San Sebastian - Mediterraneo (Dj Harvey Remix) 09. Blende - Fake Love (The Living Islands ‘Tropical Doom’ Dub) 10. Jean Winner - Alive And Kicking (Zimmer Remix) 11. Drop Out Orchestra - Sun Machine (diskJokke Remix) 12. Allez Allez - African Queen (Moonlight Matters 'I Love Grace Jones' Remix) CD4: Bonus Mix 1 01. The Glimmers - Mo's Selection 5CD: Bonus Mix 2 01. The Glimmers - Dave's Selection Eskimo Recordings will release Eskimonde - A Decade Of Eskimo Recordings on November 5th, 2012.