Hauschka collects Salon des Amateurs remixes

  • Share
  • The compilation features reworks by Alva Noto, Matthew Herbert, Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer, Michael Mayer and more.
  • Hauschka collects Salon des Amateurs remixes image
  • This November, FatCat Records will release Salon des Amateurs (Remixes), a remixed version of Hauschka's 2011 LP. Hauschka is Volker Bertelmann, a Düsseldorf-based artist who specializes in prepared piano, i.e. a piano that's modified by objects placed in the innards (in Hauschka's case, "gaffa tape, tinfoil, bottle tops, ping-pong balls, even vibrators"). On Salon des Amateurs, Bertelmann tried for a more house and techno-inspired sound, so it was only fitting to enlist a cast of electronic producers for remixes. Salon des Amateurs (Remixes) features reworks from experimental acts like Alva Noto, Vladislav Delay and Ricardo Villalobos with Max Loderbauer, as well as more straightforward house artists like Kompakt co-founder Michael Mayer. Other highlights include Matthew Herbert, Chain Reaction artist Vainqueur and Hauntologists, AKA Stefan Schneider and Jay Ahern (of Cheap And Deep Productions). Some of the songs were released earlier this year on the Salon des Amateurs Remixes EPs, but most are exclusive to this release. Tracklist 01. Radar (Michael Mayer Remix) 02. Sunrise (Matthew Herbert's Dawn Mix) 03. Cube (Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer Remix) 04. Tanzbein (Steve Bicknell - LOST Remix) 05. Radar (Alvo Noto Remodel) 06. Girls (Hauntologists Mix) 07. Ping (Tolouse Low Trax Remix) 08. 2AM (Patten Remix) 09. Ping (Vainqueur Remix) 10. Subconscious (Vladislav Delay Remix) FatCat Records will release Salon des Amateurs (Remixes) on November 9th, 2012.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.