Wax Motif & Neoteric compile Strictly Rhythms Vol. 9

  • Share
  • The new compilation features new edits of Strictly Rhythm staples by Oliver $, Subb-an and JD Twitch.
  • Wax Motif & Neoteric compile Strictly Rhythms Vol. 9 image
  • Wax Motif & Neoteric are at the helm of Strictly Rhythms Vol. 9, a double-disc DJ mix that's made up entirely of new remixes and edits of Strictly Rhythm tracks. Sydney's Wax Motif and Vancouver's Neoteric have joined forces often over the last few years, mainly on collaborative productions for Mad Decent and Southern Fried. This latest project finds them acting both as DJs and curators: the duo reached out to producers in their extended network and some of their favorite artists, soliciting reworks for a compilation that would both summarize and expand upon Strictly Rhythm's mammoth back catalog. Oliver $, Jacques Renault, Drop The Lime, JD Twitch and Subb-an are among the artists re-rubbing tracks by Strictly Rhythm staples like Erick Morillo, Armand Van Helden and Kenny Dope, as are Wax Motif & Neoteric themselves, who provide three edits. The compilation will be available as a double-CD pack, as a continuous mix via iTunes and as unmixed WAVs through online digital music shops. Tracklist CD1 01. The Untouchables - ‘Little' Louie’s Anthem Part II (Factory Bar RMX) (Sean Roman + Douglas Carter Edit) 02. Erick Morillo - Feeling Hot (Louie Fresco Remix) 03. Dave Mayer & Roland Clark - Funky Like That (Poupon’s ‘Keepin It Funky’ Remix) 04. Black Magic - Let It Go (M.A.W Dub) (Subb-an Remix) 05. DJ Sneak - Keep On Groovin’ (Oliver $ ‘Boompty’ Re-edit) 06. Chocolate Puma & Bingo Players - Touch Me (Monkey Safari Remix) 07. Underground Solution - Afterthought (John Roman Rework) 08. DV8 - C’mon (Light Year Remake) 09. Beatboxx - Keep On Jumpin’ (JD Twitch Optimo Version) 10. Jack and Jill - Work It Girlfriend (Eli Escobar Edit) 11. Buddah Khan - Buddah Khan Theme (DJ Madskillz 2012 Re-edit) 12. Storm & Herman - Digital Moon Dancers (Jacques Renault Edit) 13. B.O.P - Alright (Wax Motif & Neoteric Re-edit) CD2 01. Hardhead - Toothbrush Country (Country Club Remix) 02. Lou 2 - Freaky (Jet Project’s Werk Em Edit) 03. Live Element - Be Free (Oliver Remix) 04. Erick Morillo Project - Jazz It Up (Yolanda Be Cool Remix) 05. Planet Soul - Set You Free (Chaos In The CBD Remix) 06. Marlon D - Jesus Creates Sound (Astronomar Remake) 07. Circle Children - Indonesia (Stefano Ritteri 'Goes Percussive' Remix) 08. Todd Terry All Stars - Get Down (Wax Motif & Neoteric Remix) 09. Ms Barbara Tucker feat Darryl D’Bonneau - Stop Playing With My Mind (’96 Bulls Remix) 10. The Funk Junkeez - Got Funk (Fifteenth’s ‘Funktastic Outa Space Junkee Bass’ Edit) 11. DJ Sneak - Throw Your Hands (Wax Motif & Neoteric Re-Edit) 12. Phunkie Souls - Tha Music (His Majesty Andre Remix) 13. Tiger Stripes - Snake Charmer (Botnek Remix) 14. Ultraworld - Life After Death (Beats Untold Mix (Drop The Lime Reefix) Strictly Rhythm will release Wax Motif & Neoteric Present Strictly Rhythms Vol. 9 on October 15th, 2012.