More Music turns two, preps two-part compilation

  • Share
  • Toby Tobias, Marc Romboy, jozif, Midland and more will feature on the London imprint's upcoming compilation.
  • More Music turns two, preps two-part compilation image
  • London house and techno imprint More Music will celebrate two years of operation with a two-part compilation due out later this month. Part 1 of More Music Compilation will be made up entirely of exclusive, previously unreleased material. Most of the tracks are originals and come from the likes of Marc Romboy, Death On The Balcony and Toby Tobias, while Edu Imbernon reworks jozif's "Twilight," and Midland contributes a new version of one of his first productions, "Bring Joy." In contrast, Part 2 offers a look through the label's back catalog with a remix-heavy selection featuring Justin Martin, Inxec and Lee Foss, among others. The entire 20-song set will get a digital release, and will be supplemented by a vinyl EP of four tracks taken from Part 1. Tracklist Part 1 01. Toby Tobias - Over Here 02. Death On The Balcony - One Thing 03. Monaco & Ramsey - Tripping The Gates 04. Marc Romboy - L'Arc En Ciel 05. jozif - Twilight (Edu Imbernon 96" mix) 06. Baunz - Hazardous 07. Midland - Bring Joy (2012 Re?x) 08. Waze & Odyssey - Dance, Yeah How 09. ILGOT'N'GANE - Method II Madness Part 2 01. Toby Tobias - Tomorrow's Bringing (Bicep NY MIX) 02. Midland - Dead Eyes 03. Michel Cleis – Running (Gingy and Bordello Remix) 04. DrumTalk - Silver & Gold (Marc Romboy Interpretation) 05. Baunz - The Same Thing (Huxley Dub) 06. Edu Imbernon - Imberlove (Inxec Remix) 07. Toby Tobias – Tomorrow's Bringing (Lee Foss' My Hands Smell Like Sleep Mix) 08. Rachel Barton - Goose Step (Justin Martin Remix) 09. Matt Walsh & Zhao - Whatever (Click Box Remix) 10. Leodoris – Let Me Pack My Bags (Cameo Culture Old School Re Rub) - This Is Music 11. Mowgli - La Lokomotiva (&Me Remix) More Music will release More Music Compilation on September 24th, 2012.