Ecstasy prep label compilation

  • Share
  • The West Coast label's first collection features tracks from The Miracles Club, Discodromo, Jason Kendig and more.
  • Ecstasy prep label compilation image
  • Fledgling American label Ecstasy will release its first compilation today on CD and next month digitally. Ecstasy is a blog-cum-record label run by Portland house duo The Miracles Club, AKA Rafael Fauria and Honey Owens (the latter of whom also goes by the name Valet and plays in the indie band Jackie O Motherfucker) that's put out just a handful of records so far. Its self-titled compilation showcases a batch of Ownes and Fauria's "dearest friends, family & collaborators," including fellow West Coast artists like Jason Kendig (of Honey Soundsystem and MR.INTL), as well as more far-flung acts like Boston's John Barera (of B-Tracks) and Berlin's Discodromo. The Miracles Club's contribution to the release is available for free download on SoundCloud. Tracklist 01. Discodromo feat. Steev Lemercier - Happily Ever After 02. The Miracles Club - The Wheel 03. Etbonz - Roland Times 04. Alexis Blair Penney - Secret City 05. Robotalco - If She Only Knew 06. Emotion II Emotion Feat. Ryann - Night & Day 07. John Barera - The Party 08. Gemini Lion - None A Me 09. Bobby Browser - Original Owner 10. Boy Joy - Get Out My Head (Dub) 11. Acid Farm - Acid Trance 12. Jason Kendig - Transmit 13. Leech - Edgewise 14. Breath Control - Apheresis 15. Temples - XXII Ecstasy is currently available on CD. It will be available digitally on June 12th, 2012.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.