Dntel returns with Aimlessness

  • Share
  • Pampa Records will release Jimmy Tamborello's next album in May.
  • Dntel returns with Aimlessness image
  • Jimmy Tamborello, better known as Dntel, will release a new album in May called Aimlessness. The record comes more than a decade after the American producer first made a name for himself with Life is Full of Possibilities, a delicate electronic album that included "(This Is) The Dream Of Evan And Chan," a collaboration with Ben Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie that became a definitive track of the early '00s (thanks in part to a remix by Superpitcher) and gave birth to one of the most well-known indie-electronic crossover acts in recent memory: The Postal Service. Since then Tamborello has put out one more album, 2007's Dumb Luck, and a collection of his early works, making Aimlessness his first batch of new material in five years. The album will come out on DJ Koze and Marcus Fink's label, Pampa Records. Tracklist 01. waitingfortherest II 02. Jitters 03. Still 04. My Orphaned Son 05. Bright Night 06. Retracer 07. Puma 08. Santa Ana Winds 09. Trudge 10. Jitters (Geotic mix) 11. Doc (Dntel mix) 12. Paper Landscape Pampa Records will release Aimlessness in May 2012.