Pete Tong and Groove Armada mix All Gone Miami '12

  • Share
  • The double-disc package is due out in March.
  • Pete Tong and Groove Armada mix All Gone Miami '12 image
  • Pete Tong and Groove Armada have put together a new mix package on Defected called All Gone Miami '12, due for release next month. Both artists are well-acquainted with mainstream audiences: Tong is the iconic host of BBC Radio 1's Essential Mix, while Groove Armada have had four of their eight albums in the top 50 UK albums chart. That said, both mixes on All Gone Miami '12 are heavy on (relatively) underground selections, with Tong throwing down remixes by the likes of Kenny Larkin and Deetron as well as Luke Abbott's "Brazil (Slow Version)" off the Border Community label. Groove Armada weave in a number of their original productions, including an exclusive cut called "Disco Love Groove". Nina Kraviz's "Ghetto Kraviz" and Fingers Inc.'s "Music Take Up" also make the cut. If you're in Miami this year, Tong will be hosting a pool party on March 23rd with a hefty cast of guests, from Calvin Harris and DJ Chuckie to Seth Troxler and Guy Gerber. That one's happening from 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM at The Beachcomber. Tracklist CD 1 01. Goldfrapp - Strict Machine (Jamie Jones Remix) 02. Dusky - Tyto 03. Bubba - Keep Love 04. Noir & Haze - Around (Subb-an Remix) 05. Mendo & Yvan Genkins - Gods On Hill 06. Anonym  - If Every Day Was A Summer Day 07. Someone Else - Pillow Face 08. Sable Sheep - Painting My Fur 09. SLZ - Strugglin 10. Tong & Rogers - Sand Dunes 11. Phillip Arruda - Feels Like Space (The Junkies Remix) 12. Kevin Saunderson presents Inner City - Future (Kenny Larkin's Tension Remix) 13. PRB Street Gang - Downstroke (Deetron Remix) 14. Mark Fanciulli - Sacrifice 15. Alfa Romeo - Sunday Bond 16. Marc Romboy vs. Rodriguez Jr - Picnic Electronique (Deetron Remix) 17. Luke Abbott - Brazil (Slow Version) 18. Delilah - Love You So (Joe Goddard Remix – Tong Re-Edit) CD2 01. Groove Armada - Disco Love Groove 02. Toby Tobias - Tomorrow's Bringing (Bicep NY Mix) 03. Groove Armada - Stevie Late Night 04. Parallel Dance Ensemble - Shopping Cart (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix) 05. Fingers Inc. - Music Take Up 06. Cle - Reaching Out 07. DJ Nibc & Patrick L - Call Me (Tiger Stripes Remix) 08. Shenonda - Finally 09. Bingo Players - Devotion 10. Nina Kraviz - Ghetto Kraviz 11. Stacey Pullen - Get Up 12. Bubba - Dance With Me 13. Lazy Ants and Rob Threezy - Chi to Rome (Broke One Edit) 14. The Chain - Geo 15. Djedtronic - Walk With Me 16. NY Stomp - Can You Feel It 17. NY Stomp - NY House Track 18. Groove Armada - RJ's Theme Defected will release All Gone Miami '12 on March 26th, 2012.