Jazzanova prep remix compilation

  • Share
  • The collection features new remixes by the band members and old ones by Motor City Drum Ensemble, Henrik Schwarz and more.
  • Jazzanova prep remix compilation image
  • Jazzanova will release a remix compilation in January called Upsidedown (A Collection of Remixed Jazzanova Tracks). Though they've been a bit quiet in the past few years, Jazzanova have been a fixture of Germany's club scene since the late '90s, offering up a hard-to-define blend of jazz, soul, hip-hop, downtempo, and house. Upsidedown shows their eclectic sound melded into a more club-friendly format with 10 remixes of the ensemble by artists like Atjazz, Motorcity Drum Ensemble, Âme and Henrik Schwarz, most of which were released over the past eight years. Some in-house remixes make the cut as well: core member Alex Barck delivers a rework of "Little Bird," and teams up with Alexa Voss and Stefan Ulrich for two other versions (under the names Soldiers Of House and Neve Naive). These three tracks are previously unreleased. Upsidedown will see release on Jazzanova's label, Sonar Kollektiv. Tracklist 01. Little Bird feat. José James (Alex Barck Remix) 02. Let Me Show Ya feat. Paul Randolph (Henrik Schwarz Remix) 03. Glow & Glare (Âme Remix) 04. I Can See feat. Ben Westbeech (Ye:Solar Remix) 05. Dance The Dance (Atjazz Remix) 06. Lie feat. Thief (Soldiers Of House AB Reworked Remix) 07. Boom Clicky Boom Clack (Mr. Scruff Vocal Mix) 08. Look What You're Doin' To Me (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix) 09. I Can See feat. Ben Westbeech (Midnight Marauders House Your Father Dub) 10. Lucky Girl feat. Paul Randolph (Neve Naive Remix) Sonar Kollektiv will release Upsidedown (A Collection Of Remixed Jazzanova Tracks) on January 30th, 2012.