Hot Waves unveil second compilation

  • Share
  • The latest release from Hot Creations' digital arm showcases a gaggle of new additions to the roster.
  • Hot Waves unveil second compilation image
  • Hot Waves will release its second compilation later this month. Run by Lee Foss, Jamie Jones and Richy Ahmed, Hot Waves is the digital sub-label of Hot Creations, the UK imprint that's shot to popularity over the past year with its reliable brand of floor-friendly house. Much like Hot Waves Volume 1, the collection mostly highlights up-and-coming producers, including the US/Scottish duo WildKats, Italy's Dirty Channels, Barcelona's Miquel Puente and a bunch of artists from the UK and elsewhere. Some of the old guard make an appearance as well, such as Russ Yallop, Maxxi Soundsystem and Foss himself. The collections features 19 productions in all, four of which will also appear on a limited edition vinyl sampler. Tracklist 01. Wildkats - Perpetrating 02. Lee Kelsall - On The Road (Matt Fear Remix) 03. Jakkin Rabbit - Blame 04. Miguel Puente & Mejia- After Midnight In Your Bed 05. Ashley Wild - Riding In The Red 06. Julien Sandre & Max Chapman - No Games 07. Russ Yallop & Taymor Zadeh - U Know 08. Robert James - Can You Keep It 09. Cera Alba - Runaway 10. Dirty Channels - Give It To Me 11. Lee Brinx - Computer Love 12. M A N I K - House Of Flies 13. Jenkyns & Dean Tyler - Wondering 14. Marc Vexar - Burlesque 15. Calor & Mike Gill - Carte Blanche 16. Remi Mazet & Mr Matlar - Relax Your Hair 17. Lee Foss - S.A.E. 18. Sean Roman - Sarah's Song 19. Maxxi Soundsystem & DRW - Open Your Eyes (feat. Royston) Hot Waves will release Hot Waves Volume 2 on November 28th, 2011.