Federico Molinari mixes No Way to Norway

  • Published
    Fri, 7 Oct 2011, 16:30
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Oslo's first mix CD puts the focus on the DJ by keeping the artists under wraps.
  • Federico Molinari mixes No Way to Norway image
  • Oslo Records boss Federico Molinari has mixed a compilation called No Way to Norway, due for release next month. The release works much like any other label compilation, highlighting Oslo's core artists as well as a few newcomers, but with one significant twist: there's no way to know which artist did which track. According to a press release, this is an attempt to put the focus back on the DJ, while at the same time allowing listeners to "fully immerse themselves into the mix without prejudice." The sleeve does, however, list all of the contributing artists in alphabetical order. They are: Christian Burkhardt, Damian Schwartz, Einzelkind, Ernesto Ferreyra, Franco Cinelli, Guillaume & the Coutu Dumonts feat. Qzen, Ivel Tax, Johnny D, Juan Sorrentino, Skipson, Leonel Castillo, Maayan Nidam, Michael Melchner, Markus Fix, Noidoi, Reboot, Ray Okpara & Nekes and Sascha Dive. All of the tracks are previously unreleased. Tracklist 01. Trompo 02. Deschis 03. The Feelgood 04. Doin It Again 05. In Luck 06. Go 07. Friction 08. I Trust 09. Limelight 10. Nowadays 11. Use Your Pinky 12. Dub Tribe 13. If Six Was Nine 14. Nu Sunt 15. Fever Tales 16. Clean Act 17. Street Dancer 18. What You've Been Missing Oslo Records will release No Way to Norway on November 2nd, 2011.