Camea mixes Clinkology

  • Share
  • The Berlin-based label's new mix series kicks off in July.
  • Camea mixes Clinkology image
  • Clink Recordings are ready to release their first label compilation, Clinkology, mixed by label founder Camea. Clink was founded six years ago in Brooklyn by Camea Hoffman and Grant Aaron, AKA Insideout. Since the beginning the label has pushed a sound that's rooted in sleek, minimalist techno and tech house. Now based in Berlin, Clink has put out 12-inches from artists like Alexi Delano, Mark Henning and Ambivalent, plus albums by Tony Rohr and Hoffman's significant other, Tim Xavier. For the first edition of Clinkology, Camea draws exclusively from her label's catalog, stringing together previously released tunes with new tools and edits made specifically for the mix. All of the tracks included will be digitally re-released with the compilation, and the new edits, details on which are still forthcoming, will get their own vinyl release. Tracklist 01. Camea & Alexi Delano - He Said, She Said 02. Tim Xavier - Spandex 03. Mark Henning - Cracker 04. Alexi Delano - Mute 05. Camea - Dub Me Tender (Dana Ruh remix) 06. Oliver Dodd - Thebes 07. Tim Xavier - Viperfish 08. Mikael Stavöstrand & Cesare vs Disorder feat. Lu&nl - Le Plaisir 09. Mikael Stavöstrand & Cesare vs Disorder - Massive Attack (Camea Remix) 10. Tim Xavier and Insideout - Girl On Fire 11. Grinser - Let The World Spin 12. Alexi Delano - Molar One 13. Mark Henning - Baby Chow 14. Camea - Dub Me Tender (Dilo Remix) 15. Mark Henning - Punch Bowl 16. Camea - Flirt Locker 17. Tim Xavier - Cold Fresh Air 18. Tim Xavier - Stepping Into the Unknown 19. Tim Xavier - Spandex 20. Tim Xavier and Camea - You Control Myself (Velvet Edit) 21. Tony Rohr - Eli Odd Hows Clink will release Clinkology on July 15th, 2011