Four:Twenty launches mix series with Wollion

  • Published
    Wed, 20 Apr 2011, 17:05
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Connect Series:01 showcases all new material from the Bristol tech house label.
  • Four:Twenty launches mix series with Wollion image
  • Four:Twenty Recordings is set to release Connect Series:01, the first in a new string of label compilations. A sub-label of Bristol's Hope Recordings, Four:Twenty has been in business for roughly a decade, and counts artists like Loco Dice, Martin Buttrich, Solomun and Two Armadillos among its past contributors. By design, none of these names appear on Connect Series:01: the compilation is meant to be a vehicle specifically for new artists and productions. As such, it features all previously unreleased tracks, primarily by up-and-coming producers, including Wollion, the Cologne-based DJ who mixes the first edition. The collection will be available digitally and on CD by the end of June, with unmixed tracks following on two EPs later in the summer. Tracklist 01. Luca Agnelli - Landscape? 02. Maximiljan - Silly Symphony ?03. Remerc - Moon in my Hand? 04. Marcus Sur - Doing Damn Thing ?05. Sandrino & Beckers - SanFran Disco ?06. Dualton & Wollion - Foursquare ?07. Internullo - Love this ?08. Wollion - Fruits de la Loop ?09. Stu Patrics - Central Perk? 10. Arado & Marco Faraone - Jeans in the Fridge? 11. Oliver Klein & Peter Jürgens - Bushmills ?12. Nicole Moudaber - Stilettos Four:Twenty Recordings will release Connect Series:01 on June 20th, 2011.