Fred Everything mixes Five Years of Lazy Days

  • Published
    Wed, 6 Apr 2011, 12:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The Canadian DJ will celebrate his label's fifth birthday with a fresh compilation this month.
  • Fred Everything mixes Five Years of Lazy Days image
  • Fred Everything's Lazy Days imprint will release a 13-track compilation for its fifth anniversary later this month. Naturally, the collection draws only on music released through Lazy Days, most of which falls within its signature style of party-friendly deep house. Some tracks are new and exclusive, while others are taken from the label's back catalogue, highlighting some of Fred's favourite cuts. The new material comes from artists like Kruse & Nuernberg, Ian Pooley, Greg Wilson and Art of Tones. The label has also been mindful of DJs keen to use the new tracks behind the decks: Five Years of Lazy Days will be available as an unmixed collection or as a continuous mix. Tracklist 01. Aima the Dreamer - Lazy Days Intro 02. Fred Everything & 20for7 feat. Vanessa Baker - Friday (Crazy P Remix) 03. Black Lodge feat. Guests Of Nature – Lay It On The Line (Fred Everything Lazy Days Vox) 04. Fred Everything & JT Donaldson - I Said 05. Kruse & Nuernberg - Chopped 06. Atjazz & Fred Everything - Back Together (Fred Everything’s Lazy Days Original) 07. Kruse & Nuernberg feat. Nathalie - Silk City (Fred Everything’s Lazy Days Vox) 08. Fred Everything & JT Donaldson - Here Come The Beats (Ian Pooley Remix) 09. Fred Everything & Peter Christianson - Second Delight 10. Atnarko feat. Nica Brooke - Solid Ground (Fred Everything’s Lazy Dub) 11. Shur-I-Kan - The House We Built 12. Tortured Soul - You Found A Way (Art Of Tones Classic Vocal Mix) 13. Lovebirds - U Give Me Love (Greg Wilson Version vs Original Mix) Lazy Days Recordings will release Five Years of Lazy Days on April 18, 2011.