Freerange go Violet

  • Share
  • Jimpster and others deliver exclusive tracks on the London label's eighth Colour Series compilation.
  • Freerange go Violet image
  • Freerange Records have compiled Violet, the next edition in their Colour Series. The London house label has put out a new Colour Series collection every year since 2004, making Violet the eighth yet. As usual, the collection highlights tracks released through Freerange over the past year, while also showcasing a handful of exclusive tunes. This time the fresh ones come from label co-founder Jamie Odell (AKA Jimpster) and Arithmetics, Pezzner's new duo with Matt Masters. A couple of recent additions to the label are featured as well, namely Mic Newman and Martin Patino. The full compilation comes out next month, but all four of the previously unreleased songs are currently available on the Violet 08 Sampler. Tracklist 01. Jimpster - Inside the Loop 02. Lovebirds - My Man (KiNK Remix) 03. Mic Newman - Filthy Forever 04. Nikola Gala - Broken Chords 05. Bassfort - Dixtrit (Jimpster Remix) 06. Tony Lionni - Deep Field (Losoul Remix) 07. Arithmetics - For The Faint Of Heart 08. Jimpster - Cloudwalking 09. Shur-i-kan - One Night in Tokyo 10. Pezzner - The Tracks are Alive (Rozzo Remix) 11. Tomson|Benedict - Rainy Things (Telepathy Dub) 12. Martin Patino - Make Love