James Blake unveils debut album

  • Published
    Tue, 21 Dec 2010, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The acclaimed UK bass artist has revealed the tracklist and artwork for his first full-length.
  • James Blake unveils debut album image
  • Details have been revealed for James Blake's first artist album, due out at the beginning of February. Thanks to a slew of well-rated 12-inches on Hessle Audio, Atlas and the Belgian imprint R&S, 2010 was a breakthrough year for Blake. Especially on CMYK and Klavierwerke, he presented a moody, alternative take on bass music that proved to have considerable crossover appeal, earning the "Best New Music" title on Pitchfork as well as glowing reviews on Resident Advisor, FACT and Little White Earbuds. The 22-year-old artist, who cites his first FWD>> party at Plastic People as a primary inspiration, is now at the vanguard of what is often described as post-dubstep, along with artists like Mount Kimbie. Blake's upcoming self-titled album will feature all new tracks, except for "Limit to Your Love," which was released in November as a one-sided 12-inch of the same name. Tracklist 01. Unluck 02. The Wilhelm Scream 03. I Never Learnt to Share 04. Lindesfarne I 05. Lindesfarne II 06. Limit to Your Love 07. Give Me My Month 08. To Care (Like You) 09. Why Don't You Call Me 10. I Mind 11. Measurements Atlas and A&M will release James Blake on February 7th, 2010.