Spice Afloat announces 2010 lineup

  • Published
    Thu, 16 Sep 2010, 00:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Slam and Milton Jackson will headline the Sydney Harbour NYD cruise.
  • Spice Afloat announces 2010 lineup image
  • The line-up for the sixth annual Spice Afloat New Year's Day cruise has been announced. Glaswegian duo Slam top the bill with their dark and abrasive techno stylings. It has been a few years since the Soma Records co-founders last touched down in Australia, and a lot has happened since. They've kept up their busy international gig schedule and production output, as well as hosting quite a variety of techno artists on Soma. Milton Jackson will bring a more house-orientated vibe to the early morning event, while Kaato Music label boss Björn Wilke rounds out the international cast with his own dose of deep house. As per usual, a small but select local line-up has been assembled, none of whom are strangers to Spice crowds. Murat Kilic will head up the local support cast, with Robbie Lowe and YokoO also set to appear. The cruise will depart Star City Casino Wharf at around 3:30AM on New Year's Day, and kick on right through to mid-morning. Advanced entry can be had right here on RA Tickets.